Drumroll please….

So yesterday I had my weigh in. I wasn’t expecting much and just knew to not have high hopes about the whole thing and if I did lose weight..amazing, if not, work my bum off this week.

This week I had weighed in at 97KG. Which is pound gone off me since last week. A loss is always better than a gain. And a gain definitely wouldn’t have shocked me. So I was pretty happy with that.

Then as for measurements, as I am doing some weight lifting after my cardio workout. I thought I’d check to see if I had trimmed in , and maybe those blood sweat and tears in weight room burned any fat.

I was pleasantly surprised to see that it had!!!

A whole 7 & Half inches gone!!

Laters’ fat cells!

Almost 2 inches off every part of my body.

Just proves that exercise does work and a positive mind.

Seeing the results of the measuring tape really has egged me on to give it my all this week.

On Slimming World you are allowed 15 syns a day. Syns is an abbreviated name for something sciency that I really could not be bothered to check up on. All you need to know is that syns are the bad things in food. Its quite like the Weight Watchers point system…only better, cause let’s face it weight watchers is terrible.

All those takeaways, chocolate bars, sweets, pretty much any nice food has syns in it, so your allowed 15 of them a day. All last week I used up all my syns, and may have gone over on a day or two. So this week my aim is to keep my syn level under 5 daily, and just use as little as possible when I can!

I really want to lose 2 pounds this week, and I know I can if I just push myself.

So here is my weekly snaps of me in all my semi nude glory.

Image

Can’t see a difference yet, but over time, you really get to see a transformation. Just here to keep myself motivated.

Anyway thanks for reading.

Stay classy people! 😛

Katie

x

Leave a comment